Piala dunia

FIFA World Cup, often called the World Cup course, is an international football competition, followed by the senior men’s national team members of Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the governing body of world football. This championship has been held every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930, except in 1942 and 1946, were not held due to World War II. The current World Cup champions are Spain, who won the 2010 tournament in South Africa.

The current format of the tournament was attended by 32 teams competing for the title in a gym in the host country in about a month; This stage is often called the World Cup Finals. Qualification phase, which currently held within three years before the World Cup, was held to determine which team will qualify for the tournament, along with the host country.

19 World Cup tournaments have been won by eight different national teams. Brazil has won the World Cup five times, and is the only team that regularly follow each tournament. Another World Cup champions Italy, with four titles; West Germany with three titles; Argentina and Uruguay, with two titles; as well as English, French, and Spanish with one title each.

World Cup competitions are one of the most widely watched sport in the world, surpassing even the Olympics; an estimated 715.1 million people worldwide watched the final match of the 2006 FIFA World Cup held in Germany. Two of the next World Cup will be held in Russia in 2018 and in Qatar in 2022.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s